Autism Pride Day 2016

Today is Autism Pride Day. Last year I interviewed my autistic son on autism and pride. It was a lot of fun. This year I decided to do it again.

1. What does being autistic mean to you?

Here is my book, I Love My Autistic Self. But I will never probably read it another time. This is just to show you!

image

2. Is there anything you like about being autistic?

I haven’t really thought of a good thing or a bad thing about it.

3. Is there anything you don’t like about being autistic?

I haven’t really thought of a good thing or a bad thing about it.

4. How do you feel when you make an autistic friend?

I already did! Remember [friend’s name]? I figured out one thing about being autistic – short temper! And I mean very short.

5. What would you say to a younger child who just learned they are autistic?

I don’t know what I would say because I never did it before.

6. What do you like about special education?

Seems kinda fair. Everything’s easier for me.

7. How do you feel about middle school?

Not 100 positive about it.

8. Should parents be afraid of their kids being autistic?

It’s up to them. I’m not the boss of them.

One thought on “Autism Pride Day 2016

Leave a Reply

